The problem is always in front of the computer - do you know this and don't you solve it either?

SUSTAINABLY INCREASE THE TRUTH CONTENT AND USE OF YOUR PROCESS AND APPLICATION DOCUMENTATION WITH A SIMULTANEOUS MASSIVE REDUCTION OF CARE EXPENSES FOR ALL PARTICIPANTS (reduction > 70%)

  1. Eliminate the duplicate documentation in the management manual and application documentation in a structured way
  2. Create documentation for your users that is an accepted “single source of truth
  3. Create an environment in which new and existing users can enjoy self-study

…AND REDUCE THE TOTAL COST-OF-OWNERSHIP (TCO) OF YOUR APPLICATIONS PERMANENTLY!

WHAT’S BEHIND IT?

I am Christian Schütte, managing owner of sapXPerience GmbH and consultant / project manager with a 25 year track-record of SAP projects. During my projects in the last decade I have made the following observations:

  • the more generations of users handle a system, the more the user’s knowledge moves to the surface, because there is no learning environment in which the knowledge is passed on at a constantly high level
  • Application documentation is outdated shortly after the go-live and therefore rapidly loses acceptance among users, who then create “their own truths”, which they pass on to new colleagues together with all the errors they learn
  • In the management manual, processes and functions are often maintained largely redundantly to the application documentation, so that there is no longer a single source of wisdom for this reason alone
  • Application documentation is often created in a very rigid way (MS Office with hard copies of the screens) and is usually the most unpopular activity of key users.

In cooperation with two customers, we have broken this “long Gordian-looking” node and developed a procedure for streamlining the entire documentation and keeping it up to date in a simple and integrated manner with the test procedures even when changes are made, thus finally again providing the users and the company/organisation with real benefits as the only source of truth. This approach can be easily applied and implemented by all companies and organizations: “Value Increasing Documentation – Excellence in Process & Application Documentation“, A step-by-step approach to restructure your process and application documentation and establish an integrated testing, training and documentation repository

In this way, you create the basis so that user knowledge remains at a constantly high or growing level throughout the life cycle of your applications, new employees can train themselves independently at this level and the entire organization can easily switch from one system to another (i.e. R3-> S4) without being massively burdened by delta training.

HAVE A LOOK AT MY BLOG ON PROJECT MANAGEMENT WHERE I WILL TALK ABOUT THIS, SOON.

Das Problem sitzt immer vor dem Computer – Kennen Sie das und lösen es auch nicht!?

ERHÖHEN SIE NACHHALTIG DEN WAHRHEITSGEHALT UND DEN NUTZEN IHRER PROZESS- UND ANWENDUNGSDOKUMENTATION BEI EINER GLEICHZEITIGEN MASSIVEN SENKUNG DER PFLEGEAUFWÄNDE FÜR ALLE BETEILIGTEN (Reduzierung > 70%)

  1. Eliminieren Sie strukturiert die doppelte Dokumentation in Management-Handbuch und Anwendungsdokumentation
  2. Schaffen Sie für Ihre Anwender wieder eine Dokumentation, die eine akzeptierte “single source of truth” ist
  3. Kreiieren Sie eine Umgebung in denen neue und bestehende Nutzer mit Freude Selbststudium betreiben können

…UND SENKEN SIE SOMIT DIE TOTAL-COST-OF-OWNERSHIP (TCO) IHRER ANWENDUNGEN DAUERHAFT!

WAS STECKT DAHINTER?

Ich bin Christian Schütte, geschäftsführender Inhaber der sapXPerience GmbH und Berater/Projektleiter mit einem 25 jährigen track-record an SAP Projekten. Während meiner Projekte im vergangenen Jahrzehnt habe ich vermehrt folgende Beobachtungen gemacht:

  • je mehr Anwender-Generationen mit einem System umgehen, desto mehr wandert das Wissen der Anwender an die Oberfläche, weil es keine Lern-Umgebung gibt, in der das Wissen auf einem konstant hohen Niveau weitergegeben wird
  • Anwendungsdokumentation ist schon kurz nach dem Go-Live veraltet und verliert deshalb rapide an Akzeptanz bei den Anwendern und diese schaffen sich dann “Ihre eigenen Wahrheiten”, die sie samt aller Fehler an neue Kollegen, die sie einarbeiten, weitergeben
  • Im Management-Handbuch sind Prozesse und Funktionen oft großenteils redundant zu der Anwendungsdokumentation gepflegt, so dass es allein deshalb keine einzige Quelle der Wahheit mehr gibt
  • Anwendungsdokumentationen sind häufig in sehr starrer Art und Weise (MS-Office mit Hardcopies der Bildschirme) erstellt und in diesen Aktualisierungen vorzunehmen, ist meist die so ziemlich unbeliebteste Tätigkeit der Key-User

In Zusammenarbeit mit zwei Kunden haben wir diesen “lange gordisch erscheinenden” Knoten zerschlagen und eine Vorgehensweise entwickelt, wie die ganze Dokumentation entschlackt und auch bei Änderungen einfach und integriert mit den Testverfahren dauerhaft auf einem aktuellen Stand gehalten werden kann und so endlich wieder als einzige Quelle der Wahrheit richtig Nutzen für die Anwender und das Unternehmen/die Organisation stiften kann. Dieses Vorgehensweise kann in einfacher Art und Weise von allen Unternehmen und Organisationen angewendet und umgesetzt werden: “Value Increasing Documentation – Excellence in Process & Application Documentation”, A step-by-step approach to restructure your process and application documentation and establish an integrated testing, training and documentation repository

So schaffen Sie die Grundlage, dass sich das Anwenderwissen während des gesamten Lebenszyklus Ihrer Applikationen auf einem konstant hohen bzw. wachsenden Niveau hält, neue Mitarbeitende sich selbstständig auf diesem Level einarbeiten können und die gesamte Organisation auf leichte Art und Weise von der Nutzung eines Systems auf die eines anderen (i.e. R3-> S4) umsteigen kann, ohne massiv durch Delta-Schulungen belastet zu werden.

SCHAUEN SIE DOCH IN MEINEM PROJEKTMANAGEMENT-BLOG VORBEI, IN DEM ICH DIE THEMATIK DEMNÄCHST ANSPRECHEN WERDE!